Welcome to my Blog!

Hello Everyone! I’m just beginning to set up my new blog site! I have some exciting events coming up!

May 9, 2009: I will be celebrating with Rosana Castrillo Diaz and friends on the SFMOMA Rooftop Sculpture Garden. The museum recently purchased an installation of hers for the walkway to the Gardens.

June 6, 2009: I have been invited again to donate two pieces for Southern Exposure’s Auction Fundraiser “Pop Noir”. The auction is from 6-10:30 pm and is always brimming with great art and wonderfully supportive patrons of SoEx.

June 13, 2009: I have also donated to Intersection for the Arts. This is where it really started for me with a show back in December 2007. The Visual Arts curator, Kevin Chen, has been a great supporter of my work and this is one small way that I can thank him and help sustain such a vital organization.

3 responses to “Welcome to my Blog!

  1. Amazing work, Christina! I love the way you have reclaimed yourself and the detritus of our culture. Through your intense, unwavering regard, you have infused them with a peculiar and powerful beauty.

    I look forward to seeing what you discover during your residency and the show that follows.

    You are an inspiration.

  2. Hey Nell,

    What wonderful words! Thank you for understanding what my work is all about. I have already begun some of the pieces that will be shown at the Dump residency and will post their progress on line, so please check back!

  3. Wonderful art, Christina! I am so amazed at how talented you are. I searched a little and found some older work of yours, which I really liked too. I especially liked the Fava Beans. It was good to see you today!

Leave a Reply

